VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

2 posters

GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!!

GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!! Empty GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!!

Post by Guest Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:40 pm

Old VAN aint near as bad as it looked on EBAY!!!!! Wife took pics of it in our driveway,,, Cannot wait to get started on it when I get home,,,,, I am a steam turbine engineer for SIEMENS,,,and run them roads.... But does not look near as bad aAs I thought it would!!!

GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!! Empty Re: GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!!

Post by Guest Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:42 pm

I downloaded several pics,,,But I cannot find them on here...what happened???
    savage
    savage

Number of posts : 2626
    Registration date : 2008-05-15

GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!! Empty Re: GRINDER's NEW "G" --Georgia CRAP VAN Challange!!!!

Post by savage Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:57 pm

Where you post them???
    savage
    savage

Number of posts : 2626
    Registration date : 2008-05-15

Post by savage Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:23 pm

DanTheVanMan
    DanTheVanMan
    Commissioner
    Commissioner

Number of posts : 7900
    Registration date : 2008-10-08

Post by DanTheVanMan Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:23 pm

Ken,
    I have seen vans much worse than yours. I just piss’d me off to see that guy not telling the whole story on his van and passing it off as better than it really was. There will be a lot of metal fatigue on the passenger side. And if someone has the dedication to bring any old van back from the dead then I say " Hat's off to you". You saw the pic's of mine before I started so you know it can be done. Talk to Mcfly, he's in the same boat as you and very committed to saving his van and I know you will do the same.