VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

+5
dix
Exto
scarlin
RodStRace
Admin
9 posters

CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van"

Admin
    Admin
    Admin

Number of posts : 1731
    Registration date : 2008-05-01

CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" Empty CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van"

Post by Admin Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:05 pm

Hello,

My name is Jonathan Collins, I am an Officer with the California Highway Patrol. I work out of the Otay Mesa Office performing VIN inspections on vehicles. I am in the process of inspecting this vehicle and was hoping you could help me in determining the MODEL and Engine type of this 1966 Chevrolet. I was able to locate the last 8 digits of the VIN. I need the model type and engine type to help rebuild the VIN. Actually any insight would be extremely helpful. I included some pictures to help. Feel free to pass this information along to anyone you feel might be helpful. The more information you can provide the better. Please email or call.

Thanks for the help

Jonathan Collins
    VIN Officer
    California Highway Patrol
    Otay Mesa Commercial Vehicle Inspection Facility.
    619-671-3000

CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" 1966_c10
    CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" 1966_c11
    CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" 1966_c12
    CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" 1966_c15
    CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" 1966_c14
    CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" 1966_c13
    RodStRace
    RodStRace

Number of posts : 3046
    Registration date : 2010-01-21

CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van" Empty Re: CHP needs some help to identify a Chevy "van"

Post by RodStRace Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:10 pm

Chebby, since you both asked nice, here's a wealth of info for you.