VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

+2
EconoUSAparts
HandiVanMan
6 posters

windshield seals replaced were to buy

windshield seals replaced were to buy Empty windshield seals replaced were to buy

Post by Guest Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:36 am

Hi newbie here, i would like to replace all the seals on my 5 window pickup, were is the best place to buy, can i buy all 5 in a pkg or do i have to buy each seal separatly? 1966 econo pickup windshield seal back window seal and the two corner glass seals, thanks, so far what i learned is carpenter is the only one that mfg that seal ?

Last edited by rudefish on Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
    HandiVanMan
    HandiVanMan

Number of posts : 1868
    Registration date : 2010-04-11

windshield seals replaced were to buy Empty Re: windshield seals replaced were to buy

Post by HandiVanMan Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:39 pm

I think you can get them from Tim aka EconoUSAparts
    EconoUSAparts
    EconoUSAparts

Number of posts : 2198
    Registration date : 2008-05-17

windshield seals replaced were to buy Empty Re: windshield seals replaced were to buy

Post by EconoUSAparts Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:02 am

For now all I have are the new door seals. Carpenters dont fit right and cost more. Eventually I'll have cargo door seals and fixed window seals but for now just front doors and the 3 piece kit for the pop out windows on the vans.

Last edited by EconoUSAparts on Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:03 am; edited 1 time in total

Post by Guest Sat Jun 30, 2012 12:27 am

Anywhere but Macs and Carpenters ...
    OldSkoolVannin
    OldSkoolVannin

Number of posts : 51
    Registration date : 2011-11-19

Post by OldSkoolVannin Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:48 am

strukkingfuggle wrote:Anywhere but Macs and Carpenters ...