VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

+5
diamond dave
Vantasia
Big W
donivan65
Jeremy Wynn
9 posters

New Member 1rst time G van owner

Jeremy Wynn
    Jeremy Wynn

Number of posts : 46
    Registration date : 2014-06-30

New Member 1rst time G van owner Empty New Member 1rst time G van owner

Post by Jeremy Wynn Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:51 am

New van owner here and new member of the forum
    Looking for advice on parts and mods for my newly purchased 1969 g van 90 V8 auto
    Always wanted one of these and finally the timing was right, I'm looking to restore and improve this machine and am looking for advice/links to parts and help in general from all the fine folks here who have the knowledge and have already done the things I'm just beginning
    Here is the start to the list of things I'm needing/ wanting to do

Disc Brake conversion for the front?
    Power Brakes? is it possible?
    Add on under dash Air conditioning. I know vintage air probably is the best source but has anyone done it with success ?
    My emergency flasher stick is broke off and turn signals don't seem to work, Guess I need the whole cam thing that goes in the steering column?
    My accelerator pedal cable is pretty fried and has a horrible feel to it, any info on how to get it working nice ?
    I'm probably needing a new radiator too, maybe a new large as can be aluminum unit?

I'm sure this is barely a start, it does need a rocker replaced and some body work but I have painted for 15 years in shops so I have that part covered and found links to patch panels. I have not figured out the paint code yet. I have scanned the forums but man there's a lot of info to sift through, so any help would be much appreciated  Very Happy  I'm ready to get busy working on this thing, my wife even said the van has a cute ass  Very Happy Very Happy
    donivan65
    donivan65
    Governor