VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

4 posters

Newbie Here!

hemicop
    hemicop

Number of posts : 89
    Registration date : 2011-12-18

Newbie Here! Empty Newbie Here!

Post by hemicop Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:51 pm

SOOO, I found myself a fairly nice A100 P/U in N.M. & like many it's seen better days. I've gutted it, asseessed what it needs (ALOT!) but i can do quite a bit myself. Unfortunately someone, somewhere along the line saw fit to put in an Olds 350 & trans in it. The install seems to have been done "okay" but I don't like "crossbreeds" Does anyone know if a Mopar smallblock can/will bolt up to the GM chassis mounts someone bolted in? It looks like it will but I'm just not sure.
    PS---the truck was complete right down to its original radio, they just screwed up the driveline! Evil or Very Mad
    G-Man
    G-Man
    Mayor
    Mayor

Number of posts : 30743
    Registration date : 2008-05-06

Newbie Here! Empty Re: Newbie Here!

Post by G-Man Sun Dec 18, 2011 8:33 pm

Welcome to the site!!!!
    slowflapper
    slowflapper

Number of posts : 956
    Registration date : 2010-07-29

Post by slowflapper Mon Dec 19, 2011 6:15 am

Hemicop I cant really offer any advice in your situation other than what I do. I'd do whatever it took to get a Mopar V8 back in that thing.

I mean really, what kind of godless heathen puts a small block chevy into an A100 Smile
    RodStRace
    RodStRace

Number of posts : 3046
    Registration date : 2010-01-21

Post by RodStRace Mon Dec 19, 2011 8:58 am

Without knowing exactly how the swap was performed, there is no way to say what needs to be done to get a SBM back in there. Pictures would help, but even that can hide important info.