VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

3 posters

Any Electrical Gurus out there?

Mad Jack
    Mad Jack

Number of posts : 38
    Registration date : 2013-05-25

Any Electrical Gurus out there? Empty Any Electrical Gurus out there?

Post by Mad Jack Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:26 am

Hey Fellow Vanners...

Still working on getting mine back to as much stock as I can, the guy who owned it before me had fitted some generic type of ignition switch. I'm putting a stock one back in, but I'm guessing it originally had some kind of plug which has now been removed. I checked the wiring diagram and the wire colors are correct, but it doesn't give me any clue as to which pins the wires go to.

I'm no electrical expert, and don't want to risk damaging anything trying to figure it out... are there any Guru's out there who could point a muppet in the right direction?

Thanks in advance for any help Smile

Here's what's fitted now

https://www.dropbox.com/s/irdxwu1g86lgo73/old_swith.jpg

Here's the new one

https://www.dropbox.com/s/e2v6d3t8e0lsos9/new_switch.jpg
    donivan65
    donivan65
    Governor
    Governor

Number of posts : 12220
    Registration date : 2008-05-12

Any Electrical Gurus out there? Empty Re: Any Electrical Gurus out there?

Post by donivan65 Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:09 am