VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

+8
Vanish
RodStRace
DanTheVanMan
Exto
kookykrispy
Gothboy
itruns
PSS123
12 posters

Best vehicle for a cross county road trip

PSS123
    PSS123

Number of posts : 2
    Registration date : 2012-06-21

Best vehicle for a cross county road trip Empty Best vehicle for a cross county road trip

Post by PSS123 Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:35 pm

Me and a 2 buddies thinking about going on a trip around the country after our graduation and are looking for a good vehicle for the journey. I'm new to vans and cars and want to know your opinions. The vehicle doesn't even need to be a van. It just needs to be under $5000 and be able last a 10,000 mile trip. Any opinions would be helpful.
    itruns
    itruns

Number of posts : 1605
    Registration date : 2008-07-03

Best vehicle for a cross county road trip Empty Re: Best vehicle for a cross county road trip

Post by itruns Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:04 pm

Hightop conversion van or even a camper van

http://chicago.craigslist.org/nwi/ctd/3191583873.html

Or if you want to up the voltage:
    http://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/cto/3187888105.html
    Gothboy
    Gothboy

Number of posts : 714
    Registration date : 2012-07-02

Best vehicle for a cross county road trip Empty Re: Best vehicle for a cross county road trip

Post by Gothboy Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:44 pm