VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

+2
Casimier
Twinpilot001
6 posters

65 PU custom

65 PU custom Empty 65 PU custom

Post by Guest Sun Jan 01, 2012 5:47 am

just want to say hello to all and happy new year! I just became a member here in the past few hrs.. Very cool website here.. I just got an old 65 ford e100 pickup and im new to these style trucks so here i am.. I got this old girl in central NJ couple days ago sitting under a pine tree near 500ft from I-95 sitting behind a ramada inn hotel.. Never thought such an old truck in this condition would be near a major hwy or commercial/industrial setting..I felt i was very lucky when the owner said i can buy it..by putting some fuel in the intake,it started and ran about 5-6 seconds without a carburetor.. So on the trailer it went and now its in my garage.. Got lots of cleaning to do and some body work on the side panel and the tail gate hinge area.. I guess my 1st part to search for is a tail gate that is in better condition than mine.. Any leads out there for a tail gate or reproduction? The tag on the door has a color code 3? What would be the color code "3" for a 65 econoline PU custom? I can see some orange under the red paint? Would this truck have been orange from the factory? thank you

65 PU custom Empty Re: 65 PU custom

Post by Guest Sun Jan 01, 2012 5:59 am

I wanted to post a pic of my new truck but forum administrator says new members are not allowed to post external links or emails for 7 days. So,in a week, i will try to post pics.
    Twinpilot001
    Twinpilot001

Number of posts : 6186
    Registration date : 2009-09-28

Post by Twinpilot001 Sun Jan 01, 2012 6:11 am

[i]Great!! Welcome also = Well- we will wait a week then-cant wait -Happy Vannin & Pickin trukin too!!

Post by Guest Sun Jan 01, 2012 6:19 am