VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

3 posters

radiator core how many rows was stock ?

rustytoolss
    rustytoolss

Number of posts : 624
    Registration date : 2013-07-19

radiator core how many rows was stock ? Empty radiator core how many rows was stock ?

Post by rustytoolss Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:51 pm

The 64 A100 pickup I just bought (273/auto) has a mopar 4 core radiator. Since I'm just getting started with A100s . Is that what it would have come with ? I do know that the original engine in the truck was a slant 6( converted to V8/auto).
    Also what would be the correct core sizes (measuring just the core). Or overall measurements . The man I bought the truck from did not do the conversion.
    rustyspoke66
    rustyspoke66

Number of posts : 180
    Registration date : 2011-03-13

radiator core how many rows was stock ? Empty Re: radiator core how many rows was stock ?

Post by rustyspoke66 Mon Sep 16, 2013 6:46 pm

The VIN tag should tell you what came with the van.
    dix
    dix
    Moderator 1st Class
    Moderator 1st Class

Number of posts : 8732
    Registration date : 2008-05-29

radiator core how many rows was stock ? Empty Re: radiator core how many rows was stock ?

Post by dix Mon Sep 16, 2013 7:29 pm

most likley the rad was upgraded the / 6 top and bottom in and out would have been on the wrong side. I don't have the measurements. And I do not beleive  they used a 4 core BUT i could be wrong, Good to hear you found one . missed ya at norwalk...
    rustytoolss
    rustytoolss

Post by rustytoolss Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:20 am

rustyspoke66 wrote:The VIN tag should tell you what came with the van.