VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

4 posters

61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region

Donn
    Donn

Number of posts : 692
    Registration date : 2009-04-05

61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region Empty 61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region

Post by Donn Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:54 pm

Hey guys,

I am new here and really like the feel of your site, seems like a lot of good people here!
    I am not an expert of Chevy vans, but I am looking for a '61 ( I think that's the earliest model) thru '70. Perfect truck would be:
    A good solid body with no or VERY little rust, 6cyl, manual or auto, in running condition with no side windows, would consider side door windows on the right truck. On the east coast would be nice closer to New York the better, I am howere interested in any location for the right truck. Here's the hard part I am looking to spend $1,000 to $3,000, the later might be rough to get past the wife but...
    I have some Taylor Guitars I can work into the price in any members would like to have a partial trade.
    Thanks for your help,
    Donn

61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region Empty Re: 61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region

Post by Guest Mon Apr 06, 2009 5:38 am

if it's a chevy you seek it's 64-70 are your years...
    64-66 flat windshield 67-70 curved windshield
    easiest way to identify em
    and here ya go, doesn't get much closer or in your price range than this today
    http://newhaven.craigslist.org/cto/1106291302.html
    welcome to the site
    G-Man
    G-Man
    Mayor
    Mayor

Number of posts : 30743
    Registration date : 2008-05-06

61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region Empty Re: 61-70 chevy van wanted in North east region

Post by G-Man Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:46 am

Welcome to the site, if that one is not what your looking for just keep a eye out at the for sale section.