VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

4 posters

EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !!

rustytoolss
    rustytoolss

Number of posts : 624
    Registration date : 2013-07-19

EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !! Empty EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !!

Post by rustytoolss Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:15 pm

I just got an email from Summit Racing (with links), saying that the EPA is trying to BAN RACECARS!, and ban high performance parts:affraid:  I'm not good at adding links (so maybe someone can do that) They need 100,000 names by March 10th 2016 to try to stop The EPA.
    Sign the list, and tell the EPA that you will not give up without a fight!
    This information can be found at www.semasan.com also

http://semasan.com/page.asp?content=aa2016FED1&g=SEMAGA

Last edited by rustytoolss on Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:24 am; edited 1 time in total
    rustytoolss
    rustytoolss

Number of posts : 624
    Registration date : 2013-07-19

EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !! Empty Re: EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !!

Post by rustytoolss Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:15 am

Wake up people. This can effect you ! this action also calls to stop the sale of performance parts that alter emissions. Guest you could still buy a chrome valve covers?.

Last edited by rustytoolss on Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:33 am; edited 2 times in total
    Joe Van
    Joe Van
    Moderator 1st Class
    Moderator 1st Class

Number of posts : 4619
    Registration date : 2012-10-11

EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !! Empty Re: EPA trying to ban racecars & performance parts !!

Post by Joe Van Sun Feb 14, 2016 5:14 am

rustytoolss wrote:Wake up people. This can effect you !