VintAGE-Vans

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BRINGING IT ALL TOGETHER.... A's, G's & E's

+2
RodStRace
G-Man
6 posters

Hola Amigos! And Amigonitas.... :D

Hola Amigos! And Amigonitas.... :D Empty Hola Amigos! And Amigonitas.... :D

Post by Guest Sun Sep 15, 2013 1:06 am

Mellow greetings all. My name is Ty Augustine, and I am brand spankin new to earlies and all of their glory. I am in the process of trying to acquire an E-type van or pickup. I think they are just the coolest things smokin!

A little about me. Im 28. I live in San Antonio, Texas with my Fiance and dog. I work in the oilfield here in South Texas. Super mellow, laid back kind of guy. Looking forward to getting started on this adventure and hopefully getting to meet some of you.

I managed to put together a rendering in photoshop of an idea. Hopefully I can get a couple more done with some other ideas. Im thinking more of a custom than a restoration.

Hola Amigos! And Amigonitas.... :D View

Im going to do my best not to annoy anyone with my questions, I will certainly have some.

Cheers!

Ty Augustine
    G-Man
    G-Man
    Mayor
    Mayor

Number of posts : 30743
    Registration date : 2008-05-06

Hola Amigos! And Amigonitas.... :D Empty Re: Hola Amigos! And Amigonitas.... :D

Post by G-Man Sun Sep 15, 2013 3:52 am

Welcome to VV!!! Don't worry about the questions, that's what we are here for. We all were new to these vans once
    RodStRace
    RodStRace

Number of posts : 3046
    Registration date : 2010-01-21

Post by RodStRace Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:11 am

Hola!
    Spend some time on the site and you'll get a lot of info to guide your first purchase.
    I had a GF from San Antonio, she was mellow too. Must be something in the water.Smile 
    vanny
    vanny

Number of posts : 14775
    Registration date : 2012-09-22

Post by vanny Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:23 am